One Summer: America, 1927

One Summer.jpgOne Summer: America, 1927 by Bill Bryson, is about exactly what it sounds like it’s about. A lot of things happened during 1927, from a season of Babe Ruth’s, to the transatlantic flight of Lindbergh, to a massive murder trial, to the cause of the Great Depression.

I loved this book, as I do with almost everything that Bryson does. I’m also a big fan of American culture, the little I know of it, so I knew right off the bat I would love this book. I really found the sections on Babe Ruth and Charles Lindbergh to be the most interesting, but all of it is great. I definitely recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

