Let’s Pretend This Never Happened

lets-pretendLet’s Pretend This Never Happened is a hilarious memoir by blogger Jenny Lawson. Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”; “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”; “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”; “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane.”

I am a huge fan of The Bloggess, and I read this book knowing it was going to be hilarious. I was not disappointed. This is one of the funniest memoirs I have read, next to Amy Poehler’s Yes Please and Tina Fey’s Bossypants.

Jenny Lawson has followed this book up with equally hilarious, Furiously Happy.

It’s probably important to note that the language in the book is at times.. well she says fuck a lot. I think that’s ok.

Leave a Reply

